Run Streak

As of today I have tied my longest consecutive days run streak. I have run at least 4 miles for the last 188 days. I had a streak of 188 that ended last January, in that streak I ran a total of 1,526 miles over that stretch. For my current streak, through 188 days run I have run 2,050 miles. So not only am I getting my run in everyday, but doing it at a quality level. The streak itself is not really a goal, but rather a by product of trying to maintain a level of consistency. In the next few weeks I am going to attempt to run some 10K specific work to prep for a crack at a fast race in April and a chance for this big aerobic base to pay off.

Leave a Reply

